Old habits die hard.

I’ve gotten blog lazy. Shame on me. A slap on the back of the hand and a stern talking to are in order. The reason I am so annoyed is because this is so typical of myself.

I get attached to something and never see it through. In the last 4 years I have had a blogger, 2 wordpress blogs, tumbler, 2 twitters, a facebook and a live journal ohh and a youtube page. ENOUGH! I swore to myself that this time it would be different and that I would be strict with myself, but alas it has been two weeks since my last post. It is nice to see however, that even though I have not linked anyone to my page in around 20 days, there has still been a couple of people viewing it

I get excited about new projects, friendships and challenges very easily but have very little follow through. I can sort of play the piano, know phrases of German, have a mostly tidy bedroom and am armature on the guitar. I need someone to give me that push, to pester me to continue with things even when they become less of a novelty.

So I apologise to you dear reader, for abandoning my post (haha post, blog word play)  and treating you as I have done most things in my life. If anything positive can be said of this it is that I am consistent.

But no more. I will try my upmost to remain attentive here. To take pride in what I am writing and hope that people will continue to read it.

Share your thoughts.....

