Bus Behaviour

We have all done it; spoken that little but louder on the bus when some one hot is sat near us. Whether in a group or on the phone, our conversation will become that little bit more opinionated and just a tad pretentious. So much about our natural instincts tells us to shrink in to the background, walk with our heads down and avoid eye content. But there is something about public transport that brings out the attention seeker in us all. My behaviour on buses puzzles me, in some ways I feel the most confident I ever do, but then I also think I am at my most concious of people judgeing me. I won’t deny that in the past on my way home from school I have carried my most intelligent book in my arms not in my bag, I have made sure I am listening to good music in case you can hear it through my ear phones and I have looked through photos on my phone to make ot appear like I have people to text. I think I feel so obliged to keep up appearanceson the bus because I know how much I judge people on the bus. Normally it is harmless, I get bored so I sit and make up soap opera like back stories for those sat around me, but I will admit that occasionally my analysis is less than complimentary. Is it my own actions that have made me so self concious? Am I the creator of my own insecurities? Am I the reason I put on this pretentious persona? Why do I make things so difficult for myself?

2 thoughts on “Bus Behaviour

  1. Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover a person that truly knows what they’re discussing on the internet. You actually understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people need to check this out and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you’re not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

Share your thoughts.....

